Toddleritis

Where did my baby go? I’m sure he was a baby when I put him to bed last night?!

Now he is this wild animal who talks back and laughs wildly when I say ‘no’ and dramatically spits his food out because today it is ‘not nice’. 😳 Who made this animal and where did he come from? Who does he think he is?! 

Don’t get me wrong – he is absolutely HILARIOUS. The nonsense that he comes out with and the things he thinks up is ridiculous. My husband has capitalised on this by coaching him in some key phrases. Some of my favourites are:

  1. Hashtag fail!!!
  2. Ninja
  3. Check yo bad self
  4. Spot on
  5. Hack it DOWNNNN!!!!!

He will spiel these off rapidly one after the other and then shout ‘clapping!’ to his audience. 

He is an absolute gem but only when he gets exactly what he wants exactly when he wants it. Typical man really 😉

Leave a comment